2007-07-12 / Personalities

The gavel is passed

Paula Stevens (right) accepts the gavel as the new president of the Washington Rotary Club from outgoing president Tammy Bryngelson during installation ceremonies at the club's last meeting. Stephens has been a Rotarian for a number of years and this is her first term as a club president. Following her own installation, she installed the following new officersand directors for the club: Joey Fievet, president-elect; Tammy Bryngelson, secretary and past president; Steve Albertson, treasurer; Skeet Willingham, Sgt. at Arms; M.R. Clayton, club administration director; Sparky Newsome, public relations director; Michael Horgan, membership development and retention director; Bobby Jones, vocational service director; Buddy Lindsey and Jane Echols, service projects and youth service directors; Gerald Norman and Roger Walker, Rotary Foundation directors; and Bill Amis, international service director. The Washington Rotary Club meets every Thursday at noon at the Washington Woman's Club building.

Return to top